University Council

The University Council is a 12-member Council who are the highest authority in the University College.

It is made up of members from various units who provide various advisory services to management in the operations of the University College


     Prof. John Sefah Kwadwo Ayim
Council Chairman

Prof. E. K Asante

President; member


Dr. Anthony Nsiah-Asare

Member; Ex-CEO, KATH

Fellow, 2006; Foundation Fellowship, 2003; Cert. in Mgt. Method in Int'l Health, 1997; General Surgical Specialist, 1993; Grundstuffe I/II, 1990
FWACS; Ghana College of Physicians and Surgeons, Boston University; Chirurgische Unikliniken Homburg/Saar, Germany; Kreuzberg Lang. Inst., Germany


Prof. Ato Essuman



Mr. Moses Andoh



Mr. Michael Ayesu



Mr. Collins Mintah

Representative,Academic Borad


Nana K. Owusu-Kwarteng,PhD

Registrar; Member / Secretary



Mr. George Sarpong

Member; Lawyer; Lecturer, KNUST

B.L, 1980; L.L.B. (Hons), 1978
Ghana Law School, Accra; University of Ghana, Accra


Mr. Moses Andoh

Member; Consultant/ Civil Engineer

MSc. (Civil Eng.); BSc. (Eng.)

  Mr. Kingsley Adu
Member; Finance Officer, KNUST; Consultant
C A (Ghana)
  Mr. Roland O Akosah


Economist; CEO (Financial & Investment); Consultant
Syracuse University, USA; University of Ghana



Mr. Ebenezer Yemotey Odoi Laryea

SRC President; member


Mrs. Latoria Williams

Financial Adviser; Money Expert

Quantitative Finance, UNLV, Nevada, USA


Mr. Raymond Kansanba

In Attendance – Ag Finance Officer